Disclosure: This content is reader-supported. If you click on our links, we may earn a commission.
Avatar

Brad Smith

Hosting Reviewer

Hostinger Review

Hostinger is one of the cheapest shared hosting providers on the market today.

They started in 2007 as 000webhost.com, a free web hosting service with no advertising. Then, in 2011, the Hostinger web hosting brand was born.

By May of 2014, Hostinger had already exceeded a user base of ten million people. By January of 2017, the user base had grown to 29 million people.

That’s pretty impressive growth in just over a decade. And the company boasts tons of unlimited and free features. But are all those extra perks truly unlimited and free?

We checked it out for ourselves so you wouldn’t have to, paying for a real, live plan with Hostinger. After that, we set up our own website and began to monitor its performance for more than a year.

Want to know how good (or bad) Hostinger really is? Let’s take a look at the pros and cons of this web host.

General Info & Hosting Overview


Our Rating:

Our Verdict: 5.0

Speed: 345 ms (February 2020 to January 2021)
UPTIME: 99.74% (February 2020 to January 2021)
SUPPORT: 24/7 Live Chat, Knowledge Base, Ticketing
APPS: WordPress, Joomla, PrestaShop, OpenCart, and Drupal
FEATURES: 100GB bandwidth, 10GB storage, website builder, 1 email account, Free SSL Security, 30-days money-back guarantee
HOSTING PLANS: Shared, Cloud, and VPS
SITE TRANSFER: Single Free Site Transfer
PRICING: Starting at $0.99/mo (renews at $2.15/mo)

Pros of Using Hostinger


Unlimited or free services don’t mean anything if your site can’t stay online.

Our site with Hostinger had fast speeds, great support, and more.

Let’s see what else do they excel in.

1. Fast Load Time – 345 ms

Fast page loading times are vital for any website user’s experience with a site.

Have you ever tried to open a web page only to get stuck waiting for the site to load for what seems like ages?

We all have.

Moreover, you probably didn’t stick around for long. If a website takes more than three seconds to load, 30%+ of people abandon it.

Hostinger boasts servers in the USA, Asia, and Europe (UK). Each is reportedly connected to a 1000 Mbps connection, which ensures that loading times are stable.

How did they fare in our tests?

Hostinger delivered an average page loading time of 345 ms over the past 12 months. Even though they have shown slower speeds this year, they’re still faster than most of the other hosts we’ve reviewed.

Hostinger Speed Feb 2020 - Jan 2021
Hostinger average speed See stats

2. 30-Day Money-Back Guarantee

Hostinger offers tons of different payment options like Visa, Paypal, Mastercard, Discover, Bitcoin, Maestro, American Express, and JCB.

They also offer a 30-day money-back guarantee. So you can try them out and get your money back if the performance or experience is sub-par.

Be aware that not all products are refundable, and some products have special refund terms, according to Hostinger’s Refund Policy. We’ll save the details for the cons section below.

3. Multilingual Customer Support

Customer support can either make or break a web host.

If your site is down for some reason and you’re unable to get in touch with a customer support person ASAP, you might lose out on a ton of sales.

Hostinger doesn’t disappoint. The company offers a multilingual customer support team, live chat, and they integrated Intercom as their main support system.

Live chat is only accessible if you’re logged into a Hostinger account, though. (See con #1 for more details.) We’re glad that Hostinger offers live chat, but it would make more sense if they offered it to everyone.

Accessing the live chat is extremely easy. Once you’ve logged in there is instantly an icon in the bottom right corner of the page.

We asked some technical questions and got knowledgeable and backed up by links from the customer support rep.

However, it took a while to get the replies (they had an approximate 30 minutes waiting time…).

hostinger live chat

Hostinger also has a huge knowledge base with articles that are short and comprehensive, and you can find guides, information, and answers to questions by yourself. They also have tutorials (everything from website building to SEO) that include gifs and images on how to do things.

Users can search for articles or choose between three categories in the knowledge base:

  • Website
  • Domains
  • General

4. Free Website Builder and Domain Name

Hostinger includes a free website builder (although the popular website builders are better) in their services with any plan you choose. There are tons of different templates to choose from, too.

Hostinger website templatesOnce you’ve chosen a template, you can customize everything on your pages using the Hostinger website builder.

In addition to the website builder, free domain names are also available with Premium and Business web hosting plans, which will save you a bit of money in the long run.

If you need more than one domain, you will have to pay extra. More on that later.

5. Easy to Use Interface

Hostinger offers a modern, easy-to-use interface where you can find everything you need in one location.

That way, you can track logins, update billing information, manage your domains, and monitor emails from your dashboard.

The control panel isn’t a traditional cPanel, but large icons make it simple to find exactly what you need and when you need it.

Hostinger dashboardSome advanced users might miss cPanel, but for beginners who are still finding their way around – this version is great for getting a website up and running.

6. Unlimited Features With Premium and Business Plans

If you sign up for one of the top two Hostinger plans, you’ll gain access to unlimited email accounts for free.

Managing those accounts right from the control panel means that there’s no guesswork about spam filters, usage, and more.

You can set up autoresponders, enable or disable accounts, and forward emails sent to a customer’s domain.

Bandwidth and databases are unlimited for most plans, the exception being the “Single Web Hosting” plan.

With the latter you’ll be limited to 10GB of disk space, 100GB of bandwidth, one MySQL database, and one email account.

7. Industry-Standard Pricing Tricks but Still Affordable

Many web hosting companies promote their prices in a false light. Hostinger is one of them, but they are more transparent about it than many others.

For example, if you want to take advantage of the awesome $0.99 per month deal for Single Shared hosting, you’ll have to commit to Hostinger for 48 months. After those 4 years, your renewal cost will jump up to $2.99/month.

If you’re willing to commit to the same web host for four years, then it’s an incredibly good deal for that amount of time. It could save you quite a lot compared to most other hosts.

hostinger billing period

A low price usually means some compromises have been made in quality, but in Hostinger’s case, the service they offer is actually quite good compared with most web hosting service providers.

Cons of Using Hostinger


There’s a lot to love about Hostinger’s loading speeds, support quality, and features.

Unfortunately, no perfect web host exists and Hostinger, like other hosts, has some flaws. The trick is figuring out which flaws you can live with and which ones are the deal-breakers.

Here’s an overview of what’s not so perfect about Hostinger.

1. Inconsistent Uptime 99.74% (They Had Three Poor Months of Uptime)

Uptime is the most important thing to check out when considering a web host.

Hostinger delivered an average of 99.74% uptime with almost 23 hours of downtime over the last year. To be honest, then this wasn’t what we expected. In previous years Hostinger has been showing reliable uptime results, so we took a closer look to see what could have caused this below-average uptime.

It seems that Hostinger’s performance has been very reliable for nine months when uptime has been varying between 99.95%-100%. However, in September, November, and December 2020, the uptime was respectively 97.89%, 99.89%, and 99.32%, which affected the overall average.

Hostinger last 12-month uptime and speed
Hostinger average uptime | See stats

Last 12-month average uptime:

  • January 2021:99.99%
  • December 2020: 99.32%
  • November 2020: 99.89%
  • October 2020: 99.94%
  • September 2020: 97.89%
  • August 2020: 99.98%
  • July 2020: 99.99%
  • June 2020: 99.99%
  • May 2020: 99.98%
  • April 2020: 99.99%
  • March 2020: 99.97%
  • February 2020: 100%

2. No Traditional cPanel

Most hosting services use a traditional control panel, like cPanel.

Hostinger has created its own control panel – new users might find this easier to use than a traditional control panel. However, if you’re already accustomed to using cPanel, you might not like their dashboard.

Therefore, advanced users might not love this part.

3. Nonstandard Payment Terms

Hostinger’s Refund Policy reveals a few exceptions to their money-back guarantee.

What’s refundable under standard terms:

  • Hosting (all plans, except first payment after Free Trial)
  • Domain Transfers (.eu transfers are an exception. EURid charges a non-refundable transfer fee. If the transfer fails for any reason, the customer must start over and pay the transfer fee again. .es transfers are also non-refundable.)
  • SSL Certificates

What’s not refundable:

Redemption fees, domain name renewals, and privacy protection are not refundable. Most new domain name registrations are only refundable if canceled and processed within four days of registration, not 30 days.

Keep these exceptions in mind before moving forward.

Hostinger Pricing, Hosting Plans & Quick Facts

Here’s a quick overview of the Hostinger shared hosting plans:


Single Shared Plan Premium Shared Plan Business Shared Plan
Pricing $0.99/month
Renews at $2.99/mo
$2.59/month
Renews at $4.99/mo
$3.99/month
Renews at $8.99/mo
Websites 1 100 100
Bandwidth 100GB Unmetered Unmetered
Storage 10GB 20GB 100GB
Email Accounts 1 100 100
Other Features • Free Domain
• SSH Access
• Free Domain
• Free CDN
• Daily Backups

Quick Facts

  • Domain: No.
  • Ease of Signup: Easy.
  • Money-Back: 30-Day Money-Back Guarantee
  • Payment Methods: All major credit and debit cards, PayPal, Google Pay, CoinPayments.
  • Hidden Fees and Clauses: Redemption fees, domain name renewals, and privacy protection are not refundable. Most new domain name registrations are only refundable if canceled and processed within four days of registration, not 30 days.
  • Upsells: No upsells.
  • Account Activation: Quick activation.
  • Control Panel and Dashboard: Custom control panel hPanel.
  • Installation of Apps and CMSs (WordPress, Joomla, etc.): One-click installs for most popular apps.

Do We Recommend Hostinger?

Yes.

Hostinger provides superb speed. Their uptime has been a little bit inconsistent over the past 12 months, but generally, it has been strong if we exclude the three months where they performed below-average.

The entry-level, Single-Web Hosting plan doesn’t offer many unlimited perks or free features. The Premium, Cloud Hosting, and Business Web Hosting plans have a lot more to offer. Hostinger also offers a 30-day money-back guarantee if you’re unhappy with their service.

Moreover, in case you need help, then their customer support is responsive, knowledgeable, and friendly.

We couldn’t recommend these plans more.

Visit www.Hostinger.com

Have you used Hostinger before? Please consider leaving a review below — good or bad — doesn’t really matter as long it’s helpful to our visitors.

29 user reviews for Hostinger

Submit a review

Submit a short but detailed review and help others!

    Review Title

    Rating

    Any proof of your experience (optional)

    By clicking the button below, I acknowledge that I have read and accept the Terms of Use.

    We only accept unique web hosting reviews. If your comment/review is published elsewhere, we'll not publish it. Also, please don't use any "bad" words or swearing. Thanks!

    Mitchell

    5  — November 13, 2020

    Blazing Fast

    They respond almost immediately and provide very clear instructions. When I accidentally bought the wrong plan they without questions fixed my mistake. Very impressed.

    sfxphil

    1  — September 7, 2020

    Hosting speeds

    The old saying good hosting isn’t cheap and cheap hosting isn’t good applies very much to Hostinger. In the 14 months or so that I have had an account I have found their customer service extremely slow, their comprehension of the English language poor and most importantly the speed of their servers unbelievably slow. Sites taking almost 3 minutes to load is unacceptable.


    We asked Hostinger for a response:

    Hey, there!

    We are thankful for reaching out to us here. It’s sad to see that your experience with us has not satisfied you.

    We are aware that lately, our clients have to wait a little longer for their queries to be solved, and we are working hard on improving our reply time so that you would get the needed answer almost instantly. We are thankful for your patience while waiting for the answer.

    Before our agents get back to you, try to leave them as much information as possible. That way, our agents will be able to jump right on to your case, and you will get the needed answers even faster.

    Website speed can depend on various reasons, and to provide the best solution for optimizing that, we need to check your case. Sadly, we can’t find your account with us. Could you please email us at support@hostinger.com or reach out to us through your dashboard. Send us a message, and a member of our support team will be there to help you out. We would never leave your problems unsolved.

    Thank you again for your patience, and we hope we can upscale your experience from now on.

    Best of luck,
    Team Hostinger

    Josh J

    1  — July 25, 2020

    You get what you pay for

    It’s cheap, and so high quality support, uptime and hosting isn’t to be expected but good Lord, you would at least expect half decent. The support is just… probably the worse I’ve dealt with for any company. They moved my site over, said it would be quick and easy, instead my site was broken down to the code by time they finished moving it. Asked for help and for then to fix it, since, you know, they broke it in the first place when bringing it over. I was sent a link on how to fix it myself and a smile emoji. Spent 3 days having to fix my site, with minimal assistance from them. On top of that, the loading into is just atrocious,takes forever to load the back end of the site and the front isn’t all that better. I paid the .99 a month Option though, so as I said, you get what you pay for, and it’s not much. For me, it’ll be just a place to park my site for 3 months, at the price of $48. Could have been worse.


    We asked Hostinger for a response:

    Dear Josh,

    We are incredibly sorry about the situation you've faced, although we are thankful for bringing it to our attention.

    Our main goal is to provide you with the best possible experience, and we are not satisfied with how this situation turned out.

    As we were unable to locate your profile within our system, we would be grateful if you could send us your account details for further investigation of your case.

    You can address it to quality@hostinger.com as well as add any additional information you think is needed for us to understand what went wrong better. Our senior Customer Success agents won't leave this situation hanging and will do their best to make everything right for you!

    We are looking forward to hearing back from you.

    Wishing you all the best,
    Team Hostinger

    Alison P

    4  — July 21, 2020

    Overall good experience

    Overall having a good experience with Hostinger services

    I am hosting a few websites with them that are not very big, so uptime is great, the pricing is amazing. Gave four stars only due to the fact that they have changed live chat to ticketing system during the covid, and the responses dropped to a few hours

    Either way if you’re building a wp website their tutorial page is huge and has a lot of useful info

    Ibrahim

    2  — July 8, 2020

    Unpleasant Experience

    I’m planning to move away from Site5 to a new hosting. I decided to go with a hostinger Business Shared plan and give it a shot. Just after trying for less than 24 hours I sent a refund request. This is how my short experience was:

    What’s good:
    – Nice looking cpanel
    – Didn’t get the chance to fully test the performance, but seemed good enough w/o implementing optimizations
    – Price is reasonable

    What’s bad:
    – No live chat support! I signed up thinking that there was chat support, but in the first stop I needed support. I opened the help page and couldn’t find a link to the live chat. Instead, you send a request and wait for their response. A friend who is a customer with them told me that chat is not always available, especially if you didn’t buy priority support (at that moment I wasn’t aware that you can buy support. I didn’t want priority anyway, just to be able to chat). I only had a quick question, and I can’t afford to create a ticket for each question or small request I have. To make things worse, it seems that you can’t open more than a ticket at the same time. I use different hosting services from shared hosting to VPS, and this is the first time I see something like this — not being able to create more than a ticket.
    – The issue I was having on my first day was that I had limited speed downloading files via ssh’s wget. I was in the process of migrating my websites with tens of GBs in total, and the download speed was limited to 1MB/sec on the server. I’m not sure if this is a common limit in shared hosting environments, but this didn’t happen to me before at least for companies I’m a customer with, and 1MB is really too low to be able to run a smooth migration.
    – If you have multiple sites, you may find the cpanel inconsistent and lacks isolation between different websites. I created different domains, and when I selected one domain to manage, I had the idea that the cpanel tools will be isolated for each domain. But strangely, I found that everything is mixed up. Databases for example will show you a list of all dbs you have. File manager will open at the root of your main website, and then you can navigate to your domain from Domains directory. Not a great way to manage multiple websites.

    I’m not happy with Site5 although I’ve been with them for about 7 years now. But I’m sure that it’s not worth moving if it was with Hostinger.


    We asked Hostinger for a response:

    Dear Ibrahim,

    We are really sad to hear that you feel this way about our services. As we reach for the highest standards this in no way represents the experience we want to give you.

    However, we appreciate such an insightful review about our hPanel and our service in general. User feedback is vital to us as it allows us to grow and see the room for improvement. We have noted and passed your review to the relevant teams.

    Regarding the Customer Success team's workflow, you are absolutely right; we had to switch to the ticketing system temporally. But our teams are working really hard to bring back Live Chat ASAP. After all, customer happiness is one of our top priorities.

    As for website migration - at Hostinger, we have a team dedicated to website migration, and we can do it for you free of charge if that's more convenient for you!

    We really hope you'll give us another chance to prove us worthy of your time.

    Best of luck,

    Deena

    3  — July 7, 2020

    Very unhappy and moving hosts

    I have sent 5 polite queries to Hostinger in the past month and have not heard back from them. I am disgusted, and have some urgent issues I really need dealt with. Chat is never available, and the “contact us” and direct email (support@hostinger.com) have been completely ignoring me.

    When I did hear from support/chat the first year I used Hostinger, there was a lot “lost in the translation.” They talk a lot of “I’m so happy to help you!” but their answers are vague and generally unhelpful. It takes several chats/emails to solve problems. It’s like they don’t understand English or don’t really read the question.

    Set-up/migration was a NIGHTMARE and completely unintuitive. If you are not tech-savvy, you will run into lots of problems. It took me three or four weeks until everything was running smoothly. I was in frequent contact with them, and although they answered me semi-quickly and nicely, they never once really gave me detailed instructions on how to do anything. It was really hit or miss.

    Bottom line: unless you were born after 1995 and are super tech-savvy, don’t use them. I’m grateful that I didn’t pay so much ($.80 per month for 4 years), so I won’t lose that much money when I find a new host.


    We asked Hostinger for a response:

    Dear Deena,

    We sincerely apologize for the issues you've faced with Hostinger. We totally get how frustrating it is when you are not getting a response from our CS team.

    We have reviewed your case, and it seems like there was some issue with the emails, and even if our CS agents have replied, their messages never reached you. We have passed this case to the responsible teams, and our Customer Success agent has reached out to you once more. This time you should see the messages in you client dashboard.

    Regarding the migration, have in mind that you can request a migration from our CS team, and they will do it for you free of charge.

    We really appreciate you sharing such an insightful comment, as it's a great motivation for us to grow and improve. If you have a spare minute, please shoot us a message at quality@hostinger.com - our team is always looking forward to more feedback.

    Once again, thank you for your patience, and we hope we can upscale your experience soon!

    Best regards,
    Team Hostinger

    Alhaji K

    1  — June 22, 2020

    Horrible experience

    My experience with hostinger as far as support is horrible and still feeling bitter about their customer service. Firstly, they don’t have any means to contact them on the phone, but also don’t respond to their emails. I have sent more than 5 emails with no response and I have critical work to get done accessing my cpanel. I had a 2FA setup, but I didn’t have the phone I initially had my 2FA configured. I have provided proof to tell them that I own the website and can access the backend via SSH. I also shared all that screenshots to them and have refused to assist, not even replying to my emails.
    At this point I have a DOS on my own cpanel that I have paid for. I have a screenshot attached of one of my conversations with them. This issue has been over 4 months and counting.


    We asked Hostinger for a response:

    Hello, Alhaji,

    Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear about the inconvenience you had.

    To investigate this issue, we have tracked down your account in our system and can see that you have received an email, which provided you with the information, how you can recover your account. Please reply to the email with the information necessary in order for us to proceed.

    At Hostinger we take the security very seriously; that's why the recovery process can seem a little complicated. We do everything to protect our user's data and websites.

    Regarding the DDoS attack, we can see that your website is currently up and running, but if you have any other questions regarding that, please kindly contact our Customer Success agents and help you out.

    Thank you for your understanding and patience!

    Best regards,
    Team Hostinger

    Bob L

    5  — May 25, 2020

    Excellent support!

    I have just read the reviews from other users here and must admit my experience has been very different. It appears that either the hostinger has massively improved their customer service or other people have unrealistic expectations.

    I have been a real pita to them with my lack of knowledge, continuous questions and cockups but they have been really patient with me and explained everything and been no end of help.

    After I put my first site on hostinger I was so impressed that I moved my second site there too.

    I can’t recommend them highly enough at the moment.

    Khai

    2  — January 17, 2020

    not good for serious websites

    It seems like their chat support wait times increase the longer you are a customer with them. When I first purchased a 24 month cloud hosting account with them, my requests for chats were replied within 5 minutes. A month later, the suggested wait time was 30 minutes. Now only 2 months later, their suggested wait times are “a few hours” (it says in the top right of the chat window). They didn’t reply after 3 hours when I tried to chat yesterday. They don’t always reply to emails, either. It seems like their strategy is to prioritize customers who are within the 30 day refund period. After you stay past that period, their response time goes up drastically, if they respond at all.

    Aside from their questionable support strategy, their cloud hosting has a limit of 6gb for databases on *all* their plans. If you have a website with lots of content, don’t choose Hostinger.

    This article’s author said he monitored his website for a year, but I doubt he had much interaction with the support team during that time.


    We asked Hostinger for a response:

    Dear Khai,

    Thanks for the time you took to leave us a review. Please be assured that we won't leave your opinion unnoted. User feedback is great, as it helps us grow and improve as a company.

    We are sorry if you felt that our service didn't meet your expectations. We are continually working on optimizing the work of our Customer Success team.

    We would also like to assure you that our services do not differ in any way, during or after the 30 day trial period.

    Hopefully, everything is running smoothly for you now. If you have any other issues - don't hesitate to drop us a line, our Customer Success agents are on 24/7 and will gladly help you out!

    Best wishes,
    Team Hostinger

    David E

    5  — January 9, 2020

    Excellent Performance, Service, Value!

    Moved from Bluehost Cloud to Hostinger. Only paid £250 for 4 years Business shared hosting. The only downside is that I had ten sites to move and it was a pain uploading my content because of a size limit on uploads folder. Quite small, but life is give and take. Nothing is perfect. It really annoys me when people spit their dummy out and give one star, instead of accepting it might be their own fault. Wordfence spam alert emails triggered the email controller to turn off all of my accounts, as it thought it was spam. However, I just turned them off. The speeds are great, the performance is awesome for shared hosting. I’m only on 2% file size, but my INodes are on 25% almost so filling up quickly. However, I’m going to move my primary site to Hostinger VPS and leave my clients on shared. If you’re technical and know your way around hosting, there’s plenty to love about Hostinger. I’m going to be with them for a long time yet. In fact on my site’s about page, you can see proof of perfect audits from Pingdom, GT Metrix, PageSpeed Insights, Lighthouse and WebPage Test. That’s obviously using Cloudflare, too. My advice is definitely try Hostinger. If you’re realistic you won’t be disappointed. They’re an amazing hosting company and believe me when I say I’m a detailed person and hard to please.

    Hnrykips

    5  — November 18, 2019

    one stop reliable ,affordable development platform

    It brought me up right from when I was a student where I hosted my programming portfolio site using 000webhost and later upgraded to hostinger with my small beginner wallet. It’s what i simply wanted from friendly development interface, tools, and platform to ready and upto the task support team whose members are ready and willing to help under obstacles of your development endeavors. Affordable prices of all products, hosting, domains, SSLs.

    Bryan

    5  — February 15, 2019

    Very impressive

    I’ve been nothing but impressed with Hostinger’s performance and customer support(or customer success as they call it). My company has been with them now for over 2 years and have only had a few minor issues which were resolved instantly. Very good service for affordable price!

    Rudy

    1  — December 14, 2018

    Worst experience ever

    Contacted Hostinger support four times. Our mail form isn’t working. We tried on multiple devices from different locations in the world. We also got feedback from customers that the form doesn’t work. The form itself is fine because it worked on previous hosting companies and it is transferred without any alterations. Each time support tried the form and than it worked. I came to the conclusion it only works from their location because of the way they are wired to their servers. The chats on support lasted an hour or so without any result. Each time they asked for the same questions. Try a different device etc… Frustrating to say the least. The sessions ended with the message found something and that they had to enable a setting We had to wait 24 hours for it to be effective. Nothing was resolved. I never experienced anything like this. First I had to convince support multiple times it doesn’t work (because it works on their end) and then there was no solution. Our site is hosted for about ten years with different companies. This is by far the worst. Don’t waste your money if you have a mail form on your site.


    We asked Hostinger for a response:

    Hello Rudy,

    We always do everything in order to solve each and every problem. It is sad to hear that you had to face this much inconveniences.

    There are quite a few reasons why this issue may occur, so we need to test every possible solution until we find the right one. If you give us one more chance to make this right, we would like to investigate your case again, and make sure that you won’t face this problem in the future.

    Just drop us a message through your Control Panel and our CS agent will make sure to solve this case once and for all!

    Thank you,
    Team Hostinger

    Robertas

    5  — August 1, 2018

    Transparent experience

    Tried many different hosting providers, giant ones mostly. They have been taking loads of money and not giving any quality, sustainability and reliability in return. Well, that’s something you would expect for paying hundreds for the web hosting, huh? A close friend of mine told me about this web hosting company – and that was something I never heard about. Affordable, I would even say cheap, service, 24/7 live chat support and decent up-time (that’s what I can tell for now). What I loved the most, that even after asking dozens of questions, solving problems for more than an hour, customer support stayed professional and patient. That’s what I love the most. Looking forward to working with this company, and I hope that this review will spread the word about Hostinger. More people need to know about it.

    Cody R

    5  — July 11, 2018

    Simple and Effective

    The team answered my long stream of questions with a professionalism that I know I could not manage! The app itself was easy to set up once the team member, who was super friendly, figured out what I was rambling on about and ended my old trial period so I could get my site up and running on my new paid Single!
    As for the single, it has fewer bells and whistles than I am used to but I was spoiled at the old company I was learning from, they gave me a free year of advanced business class for paying 200 dollars for their class, trying to hook me into paying 550 a year for something I didn’t need nor know how to use, these guys have plenty of sales and all the necessary equipment to run a great site!

    I would, and will suggest this service to people in the future!

    Samuel

    5  — July 7, 2018

    Best Hosting Company Ever

    Hostinger has the best customer service with quick response. I like the way they help customers including me in several situations. I gave a rating 99 percent because although they do help in hostings, the servers, on the other hand, are a bit tough to configure for amateur programmers and they only provide a bunch of materials to read for you to be able to understand how to do it yourself. The plus side is that the material is actually relevant but the downside is that it could take you weeks to get familiar with your server.

    The cPanel for Hostinger is user-friendly, thanks to various development tools, even the non-programmer can set up a working website in just minutes. They do provide a lifetime SSL certificate and run Curl on PHP that makes it easier for you to process any credit cards on their website. Although I have just registered 2 websites to them and 3 domains in total, I want to register 4 more domains as they provide the best solutions to my business needs.

    Jesse V

    5  — July 7, 2018

    Best Support Ever

    Finding the best hosting site is difficult as all the prices and up times are almost all the same, usually just a couple dollars and percentages off respectfully. For me, Hostinger trumps it all with its incredible support. They always have a couple live chat members on at a time. And these are people that know everything about hosting and websites. I am a computer programmer and a web developer. I am however not an expert at hosting. Every wildly specific issue and question I have had has been resolved in a day, with refreshing enthusiasm. I have had no problems with load times or down times either, but I feel that Hostinger’s value really comes from its available support.

    Ayush

    5  — June 22, 2018

    Value for money service

    I am using Hostinger for 6 months and their services are really good and they are improving them day by day.
    I remember when it was my first time on Hostinger I faced some problems related to SSL certificate installation and I just contacted their live chat support and they replied back to me in no time and fixed it manually.
    With Hostinger my website faces no downtime and its speed is really good.
    I use both shared hosting and VPS.
    Their custom cPanel is simply amazing and reliable.

    Paul

    1  — May 2, 2018

    Abysmal email – delays, deletions

    I thought I’d spend my time writing a review of Hostinger because I can’t do any work because their email servers are down for “infrastructure updates”, which should have been completed 10 minutes ago, but all email is still dead. It is normal for emails to take up to 40 minutes to be delivered, or to not arrive at all. Hostinger is based in Cyprus (I lived there for a few years) and their level of service is typical of the “siga siga” (slowly slowly) culture (the equivalent of the Spanish mañana). I have spent many hours on chat with their staff, who just give pathetic excuses, and suggest that I pay for an email service with someone else, because they acknowledge that their email service is terrible! I have tried repeatedly to get them to shut down my account and give me a refund, but they refuse, even though they are not giving me the service I signed up for. I have used many hosting services over the years (since the 90s) and have never experienced anything as bad as this. I switched to Hostinger because they’re cheap and, amazingly, had good reviews. I assume they wrote the reviews themselves. I assume this review would not get published if I used the kind of words appropriate to describe these scammers.

    AVOID AT ALL COSTS. HOSTINGER IS A SCAM.


    We asked Hostinger for a response:

    Hello Paul,

    We'd like to apologize for the bad times that you had while using our services.

    However, we'd like you to know that we always work hard every day to make our services exceptionally better. That's why, in fact, we had this maintenance - to improve our services and make every single of our Customers satisfied. We understand that you weren't happy about that, but we're sure that you will have no less than excellent experiences further on! We'll do our best to assure that! :)

    The main and most important value in our company is Customer. "The customer is always our starting point. We extensively research and strive to understand our customers better. We work eagerly to earn and keep customer trust." That's why we would never try to cheat our customers.

    Also, if you have any further problems with our services, please contact our Customer Support and let us know about any other issues.

    Warm regards,
    Team Hostinger

    BACQUET

    5  — March 17, 2018

    Best Hosting

    [FR]: Hostinger is comprehensive: I used to host my website and I’m proud of it, however there is also the VPS. Returning to the web part that seemed perfect to me: The handling of files and databases is simple, the parameters are easily adjustable and most in all this is that the media responds very quickly and noted the suggestions of members, for example I asked them to add a sub-administrator system and allow other members. They did it!