Disclosure: This content is reader-supported. If you click on our links, we may earn a commission.
Avatar

Brad Smith

Hosting Reviewer

iPage was founded in 1998 and hosts over a million websites across two data centers in the US.

iPage’s single shared hosting plan is among the cheapest we’ve reviewed at $1.99/mo for three years. They also have two WordPress-based plans with a few extra features like SiteLock and automatic malware removal.

iPage hosting review

Default plans come with unlimited bandwidth and disk space, a free domain name for the first year, and a free SSL certificate.

We’ve been closely monitoring iPage’s performance, and crunching the numbers to provide this unbiased review.

But is iPage good enough to get our recommendation?

Read on to find out.

General Info & Hosting Overview


Our Rating:

Our Verdict: 3.5

SPEED: 926 ms (February 2020 to January 2021)
UPTIME: 99.80% (February 2020 to January 2021)
SUPPORT: 24/7 Live Chat, Phone, and Knowledge Base
APPS: 1-Click Installs for the Most Popular Apps
FEATURES: Unlimited Storage and Websites, Scalable Bandwidth, Free Domain for a Year, Free Website Builder, Free SSL Certificate, Unlimited MySQL Databases, Free Email Accounts, 1-Click WordPress Installer, 30-Day Money-Back Guarantee
HOSTING PLANS: Shared, WordPress, VPS, and Dedicated Servers
SITE TRANSFER: Not Free
PRICING: Starting at $1.99/mo (renews at $7.99/mo)

Pros of Using iPage Hosting


iPage is extremely inexpensive when you sign up for the first three years. Their customer support is friendly. Furthermore, they have access to just about every tool or open source app that you could want.

Here’s a complete rundown on all of the positive things we liked about them:

1. Cheap, Inexpensive Hosting

iPage has consistently been one of the cheapest web hosts we’ve reviewed over the past few years.

And it seems like every so often, they find a way to discount the starting price even further.

Currently, the iPage starts at $1.99/month. The value, as you’ll see in a minute, is good, too. They only have one shared hosting plan, so nothing is ‘held back’ to try and force you to upgrade.

The only catch is that you’ll have to pay for three full years upfront to get that $1.99/month price point.

Otherwise, the regular (read: “renewal”) rate is $7.99/month.

If you’re only paying for a single year, the introductory pricing is $2.99/month (with the renewal at $9.99/month). And if you’re paying for two years, instead of three, it’s $2.49/month (or $9.99 renewal).

Whichever term length you choose, the price is good enough to put all of their initial plans among the best value-per-dollar we’ve seen.

2. Lots of Third-Party Applications

As mentioned, iPage’s ‘core’ offering is solid. Here’s a brief rundown of everything you get for that $1.99/month (times three years).

All hosting plans come with a free domain registration for the first year. This saves you ~$15/year right off the top.

You’ll also get a free email address and SSL certificate, too. Each email account is branded for your domain, includes email forwarding, autoresponders, spam filters, virus checking, and even POP3/IMAP accounts so you can set everything up with Outlook.

This plan comes with unlimited disk space, ‘scalable’ bandwidth (meaning mostly unmetered), and unlimited MySQL databases. Not too shabby.

If you’re looking for an easy-to-use, drag-and-drop website builder, iPage has one that comes with six pages and hundreds of templates.

iPage has tons of popular open-source apps ready to install as well. That includes content management systems and blogging software like WordPress, Joomla, Drupal, PixelPost, and b2evolution, Gallery2 and ZenPhoto photo galleries, plus Gbook, phpBB, and SMF forums.

If you’re looking for full-fledged e-commerce stores, iPage also has these. AgoraCart, OpenCart, OSCommerce, PrestaShop, Zen Cart, and TomatoCart are all included. They can even help you with PayPal integration to accept money online if you’re a first-time webmaster.

3. 30-Day Money-Back Guarantee

iPage has a no-questions-asked 30-day refund policy. Simply let them know within the first month that you’re not happy and they’ll gladly give your hosting money back.

Like other hosts, however, domain names and additional services are usually not refundable.

iPage gives you a free domain name for the first year. So if you ask for a refund, a $15 fee to cover the cost of the domain name will be deducted. The good news is that you will still own the domain name and can move it or ‘point’ the domain to another hosting company somewhere else.

4. Friendly Customer Support

iPage offers customer support through an online help desk and ticketing system. They offer tutorials if you want to try and fix the issue quickly by yourself. Otherwise, they also offer phone and chat support.

We tested their chat support, logging on in the late afternoon, and the customer rep joined instantly.

iPage Customer Support Live Chat

She answered all of our questions quickly and was overall knowledgeable.

Cons of Using iPage Hosting


iPage’s pricing is among the cheapest and they have pretty good customer support.

Unfortunately, some of their other performance statistics don’t fare as well. Let’s take a look:

1. Poor Uptime of 99.80%

iPage has a lot of features to like. However, none of them are really worth anything unless your site is reliably online and open to your visitors.

That’s why one of our favorite performance tests is to track uptime performance. We use a period of 12 months, so we can rule out any one-time problems. Then, we can objectively compare these uptime results against other hosting service providers to show you exactly how one host is better than another — no bias included.

Sadly, iPage has delivered a 99.80% uptime average with 220 outages and a total of more than 17 hours of downtime over the last 12 months.

iPage last 12-month uptime and speed
iPage average uptime | See stats

Last 12-month average uptime:

  • January 2021:99.98%
  • December 2020:99.98%
  • November 2020: 99.99%
  • October 2020: 99.89%
  • September 2020: 99.88%
  • August 2020: 99.92%
  • July 2020: 99.92%
  • June 2020: 99.92%
  • May 2020: 99.94%
  • April 2020: 98.31%
  • March 2020: 99.85%
  • February 2020: 99.95%

However, the good news is that iPage claims to offer 24/7 uptime monitoring. That means the customer support team will immediately be notified if a site goes down.

2. Slow Loading Time (926 ms)

Over the last 12 months, iPage’s loading times have been increasing, delivering an average of 926 ms speed. That’s three times slower than our fastest host – A2 Hosting.  So iPage definitely has room for improvement in that area.

iPage Speed Feb 2020 - Jan 2021
iPage average speed See stats

However, overall taking less than a second to load a page is a good sign in the Internet world.

Studies have shown a correlation between fast page speeds and higher conversion rates. Lower page speeds have the opposite effect: lower conversion rates and revenue.

3. Lots of Extra Fees for Additional Services

It’s true that iPage’s core offering is solid. You basically get unlimited storage and bandwidth, plus access to dozens of different popular apps.

You also get a free domain for the first year, an SSL certificate, and an email.

The first additional fee that pops up is the renewal rate down the road. A renewal rate of $7.99/month isn’t terrible – we’ve seen others well over $10+/month.

However, it’s when you combine this with a few other additional fees that your pricing starts to snowball.

Some of the premium hosts we’ve reviewed include things like extra security or backups in their basic plan. iPage keeps their main plan cheap by not including these features, and instead of having you pay more for them if you want them.

This à la carte pricing is perfect for people who don’t want all that extra stuff. But it’s not for those who hate being nickel and dimed.

So here is a list of the different add-on fees.

iPage offers SiteLock support on their plans to help scan for malware and prevent your site from being hacked. Pricing starts at an additional $1.99/month for 36 months for the basic automated offering. They also have more comprehensive plans that increase in price to $24.99/mo (billed at $899.64 for the three years).

Backups can be either daily or several times a day. These are useful to simply keep a record of past versions of your site when changes are made. Or, if your site was ever hacked, you can roll back previous ‘clean’ versions.

The basic backup service is $1.14/month for three years ($40.78) for one website, database, and daily backups. The bigger plan, for unlimited websites, databases, and up to five backups each day, is priced at $2.09/mo (or $75.35).

Then, there’s also the migration cost…

4. No Free Site Migrations

Most of the 30 web hosts we’ve reviewed will move an existing site to their servers for free. This is especially nice if you’re not a technical person and don’t want to waste time trying to figure out how to move site files, re-point your domain, and more.

iPage, however, does not offer any free site migrations. Instead, they will only move a site for a $150 one-time fee. That’s on the high side, compared to other hosts. Bluehost, for example, will charge you $150 but they’ll move up to five sites for that one price.

5. No cPanel (vDeck)

Most web hosts use cPanel as a dashboard of sorts. It’s the industry standard, and if you use it in one place, you’ll know exactly where everything is when you log into it in another place.

iPage doesn’t use cPanel, going instead with an alternative called vDeck, which is not quite as robust as cPanel.

For beginners, this isn’t always that big of a deal. It’s usually more of an issue for people who are used to working on the same uniform platform. It can seem like a waste of time to learn a new platform and how to efficiently use it when you have already mastered that on another platform.

So this is not a huge deal if you haven’t used either cPanel or vDeck before. However, it could be an issue if you’re a cPanel devotee.

6. It’s Not Really “Unlimited” (Better for Smaller Sites)

Most of the features listed on iPage’s shared hosting plan are “unlimited.”

Of course, nothing is truly “unlimited” in this world. The same holds true here, too.

But first, some good news:

There are no ‘overage’ fees for using a lot of resources like disk space, assuming you’re using it correctly within iPage’s terms.

However, there are a few resource limits to keep in mind. Accounts with tons of files or large databases aren’t a great fit, because they can start to affect other users on the same servers. This means that iPage reserves the right to shut your account down.

Now, we’re assuming they would give you some kind of heads up before just shutting your site down. But their terms do state that they can do so “without notice.” So just keep that in mind.

Most users with smaller sites have nothing to worry about. If your site starts to get really big, you might need to start looking for other hosting alternatives like managed hosting, VPS, or dedicated servers.

7. No Longer Green

This last con is pretty minor, but still worth mentioning if you care about the environmental impact of the companies you do business with.

When we first reviewed the iPage, they ran on 100% wind power and were even partners with the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) Green program.

Some hosts aren’t running 100% on renewable energy, but choose to help offset the carbon footprint of their servers. So we went back to re-confirm this by visiting their Green Certificated page and… it no longer exists.

Wikipedia already confirmed that “as of December 2018, the page has been removed and does not exist anymore, and iPage does not appear in the EPA list of green power partners.” So if true, we’re assuming that they could be switching back to help offset costs.

iPage Pricing, Hosting Plans & Quick Facts

Here’s a quick overview of iPage’s shared hosting plan (only one) and also two WordPress hosting plans:


Shared Hosting Plan WordPress WP Starter Plan WordPress WP Essential Plan
Pricing $1.99/month
Renews at $7.99/mo
$3.75/month
Renews at $7.49/mo
$6.95/month
Renews at $10.49/mo
Websites Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited
Bandwidth Scalable Unmetered Unmetered
Storage Unmetered Unmetered Unmetered
Email Accounts Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited
Other Features • Free Domain
• Unlimited MySQL Databases
• Free SSL Certificate
• Free Domain
• Customized Control Panel
• Pre-installed Themes and Plugins
• WordPress Expert Support
• Automatic Malware Removal
• SiteLock Security

Quick Facts

  • Free domain? Yes.
  • Ease of Signup: Fairly easy sign-up process.
  • Money-Back: 30-day money-back guarantee.
  • Payment Methods: Credit Card, PayPal.
  • Hidden Fees and Clauses: Accounts with an inode count measurement over 200,000, over 1000+ database tables or more than 3GB total MySQL/PostgreSQL / 2GB MySQL/PostgreSQL usage might be terminated with zero notice.
  • Upsells: Lots of upsells.
  • Account Activation: Quick activation.
  • Control Panel and Dashboard Experience: Easy-to-use vDeck control Panel.
  • Installation of Apps and CMSs (WordPress, Joomla, etc.): Easy installation of popular apps and CMSs via their control panel.

Do We Recommend iPage?

Yes, we do sort of. But there are better options available.

There’s a lot to like about iPage. You can get lots of third-party apps and good customer service at a very cheap cost.

However, there were a few mixed performances, especially regarding uptime and speed. Also, the core plans have good features but don’t come with the most ‘extra’ options.

So even though we’d recommend iPage overall, they’re not as budget-friendly, stable, or as fast as other options like Bluehost or Dreamhost.

Visit www.iPage.com


Any experience with iPage Hosting? Please leave us your iPage review (positive or negative) – as long as it’s transparent and authentic!

79 user reviews for iPage

Submit a review

Submit a short but detailed review and help others!

    Review Title

    Rating

    Any proof of your experience (optional)

    By clicking the button below, I acknowledge that I have read and accept the Terms of Use.

    We only accept unique web hosting reviews. If your comment/review is published elsewhere, we'll not publish it. Also, please don't use any "bad" words or swearing. Thanks!

    Ben R

    1  — July 30, 2020

    Bad for business

    Nothing works. Every time you add a domain or do a WordPress install you have to call in or chat with someone abroad. Repeat this 4-5 different times and have to wait over 20 minutes so you can explain the same issue with the new agent and finally upgrade the ticket and try to resolve the problem. It’s literally a waste of money. Some sites I have had to give up and just use other hosting as they kept disconnecting me while trying to get site, ssl or install WordPress. If you wanna wait days to get a site up then or not ever get it functional go with iPage.

    Ste

    5  — June 30, 2020

    Helpful customer service

    I’ve had to reach out to the customer service many times over the last 7 years I have been with them for various reasons. Sometimes it did take a few calls or emails to get things resolved but in the end they have always provided me with the service at no cost no matter what the issue.

    Tom

    2  — June 21, 2020

    Watch Out

    Watch out for these guys. They will try and renew you with a 3 year plan and charge you for it all at one time at a much higher than advertised price. In my case $599.81 + $17.99 were charged all in one day. We canceled our Ipage account because of this. I see that Ipage does not get good reviews anymore. They did 3 years ago when we signed up. There were problems using Ipage because they own your web site, not you. You can’t move your web page to another hosting site and Ipage will hold your site, transactions and emails hostage. In the end, We made a bad business decision partnering with Ipage and we refuse to be taken advantage of anymore.

    bs

    1  — May 22, 2020

    Glitchy page, horrible customer service + tech support

    I have had a number of issues with ipage for a long period of time and unfortunately didn’t monitor the auto-renewal, so now I’m trapped for another 3 years. Beware of auto renewals without warning. Online “chat” only tech support is horrible and unhelpful, the main ipage site is super glitchy, and multiple email accounts continue to experience random errors where we can’t send/receive emails. Paid well over $500 for licenses to upgrade a bunch of our emails to GSuite and ipage can’t figure out how to make it happen so now we’re stuck with non-activated G Suite licenses too. What a hot mess. Avoid ipage at all costs – there has GOT to be something better out there.

    Mack

    1  — April 15, 2020

    ditto on the 1 star

    Yeah, I was with them for several years, just wanted to have an online portfolio available – basically a photo album with a hundred pics or so. Easy stuff.

    Really the main gripe is the intentionally hidden fees, costs, etc. – good luck trying to find any page or link that actually tells you what you’re billed for. And like today (a few hours ago) I finally got someone from ipage on live-chat to ask about renewing and the fees . . . and within half a minute my cell phone pinged a new message; fraud alert from my credit card company that ipage was trying to draw money from my account. I had NOT agreed to renew but was looking for the $$ info which you can’t find on the web. Not the first time.

    I canceled everything. Will rebuild my portfolio with a different company.

    If they were above-board with the pricing maybe I’d stick around – but the hidden cost/billing issues have to be intentional. Is there any other utility that doesn’t let you look at your bill online and pay it simply? Hard to believe it’s legal.

    Dallas T

    1  — March 3, 2020

    CPanel broken for 2+ Years

    When iPage was based in England about 6 or 7 years ago, all was well. When it was outsourced to India, I ran into all of the usual issues with offshore lack of expertise or care about the customer. Their CPanel has been broken for over two years, so they manually go in and manipulate or set up sites, causing all kinds of problems with the root domain and existing sites. I own nearly a dozen domains, but I am unable to use their Mojo Marketplace to even create a base site. They have the same excuses every time, but the fact of the matter is they have rerouted or destroyed everything they’ve manipulated. I now have one site, and they had to hijack the root domain for that. They are just chock full of excuses and apologies, but the fact of the matter is that they would rather manually wreck what is hosted there than fix a basic problem that is a fundamental component of any hosting service. The real reason is that it is too much of a bother, and iPage no longer cares about you, your sites or their service. I would recommend any other hosting service, as this one will lose you lots of hours of work and blame you for it. A complete waste of time and money!

    Matthew

    1  — January 6, 2020

    Misleading

    I (stupidly) signed up to iPage for a 2nd time, after I quit due to them hiking up prices significantly after the honeymoon period and I only noticed it a year later when running some historical analysis on my outgoings from my bank. I asked them about it and they told me if I had asked them about it at the time they would have renewed my subscription at the prior rate! So why not just keep the prior rate and avoid alienating customers? So, I quit. Note that another reason I quit was because One Click Installs do not work (i.e. If you want to install WordPress you need to ask them to do it via email or live chat and half the time they mess it up).

    Anyway, as they are one of the cheapest around, providing unlimited bandwidth and storage (not exactly true so read the small print) I got back into bed with them, reminding myself not to make the same mistake again…

    After I had re-signed I noticed that the One Click Installs (via MOJO Marketplace) were still not working, so I reported the issue several times. Each time I was told “It’s being looked into and that the technical support team were “working on it”. Needless to say after a year I decided to call them to raise a complaint and after 56 minutes on the phone I was finally given some truths, which is that iPage only supports WordPress installs and that for the foreseeable future this would be done via a manual process only. In other words, “sod off”.

    I am unaware if there is a governing body that I could write to as surely this is not right and could be considered false advertising?

    Now I need to find a new host that won’t lie and cheat to me or fob me off…

    Paul V

    5  — November 8, 2019

    Great experience

    Are we talking about the same iPage? I am with them for over a year and am very happy with them. I have reached out to support on several occasions and are very happy about the friendly and knowledgeable support. They charged me for the domain renewal I brought in, but had agreed with them to get the first renewal as my free domain. After contacting they refunded without an issue. I just went through a (domain) renewal and received about 10 email warning me about the upcoming renewal. The renewal for a .com costed me $36 for 2 years. SSL; They support Letsencrypt and turning a website into SSL is a click of a button.

    William L

    1  — October 22, 2019

    1 Star is the lowest. 1/2 star would be better.

    I was looking for inexpensive hosting and understanding that it is inexpensive hosting I went with iPage since it looked like a great company. When I signed into their “web panel” I started calling it the advertising/up-sell panel. Not only was this panel bare bones and difficult to navigate but finding the fundamental controls was a nightmare to do anything. Not using a conventional cPanel or at least a Directadmin type panel is a serious red flag. And I was right. iPage doesn’t have any real customer support to speak of. I went forward and installed my website and security measures on my WP installation. 3 months later my site was infected and iPage was unwilling to help or even give suggestions. Nor could they find my backups. Everything gone except the one backup I downloaded (thank goodness). So my SEO-OneStep.com website was gone. I gave up and walked away as of today. 10-22-2019. I recommend avoiding iPage since there are too many other good alternatives.

    Kami H

    1  — August 26, 2019

    Sites Crash All of the time. No customer support

    I used iPage for quite some time and had a very poor experience with them. My site crashed almost every other day during a couple month period, and I had to call continuously to have it “fixed”. Each time I got a different story on why it was happening. I finally switched hosts and requested a partial refund, as I had paid in full and still had most of the year left that I wasn’t using. They refused to help in any way with this, even though I was forced to switch hosts due to their issues. I would NOT recommend using them. Waste of time and money

    Laura

    1  — July 31, 2019

    Waste of money

    The domains are expensive, the ssl is average and hosting is average. They never contacted me for renewals and took down my website. For another website, I set it to not renew and they renewed and charged me 15 days prior the expiration date. Who does that? I’m stuck for the hosting for one website but I’m done. I have a better hosting company. This is ridiculous.

    Kirk

    1  — July 1, 2019

    Not Upfront about Fees

    After three years with iPage, my annual renewal went from ~$100 to $467. I decided to cancel my service with them, which I thought I did on their web portal. I didn’t know I had to contact their customer service to cancel the add-ons until they billed my credit card $102 for a domain that no longer existed. In fairness to iPage, the requirement to cancel add-on services separately is buried deep in their Terms of Service. I contacted them via chat, the agent was polite and helpful, and agreed to cancel my service. That was two weeks ago, and nothing has happened. I don’t feel that iPage is honest with their cancellation policies. Another con, iPage, at the time I abandoned my blog, was not fully WP compatible. On the plus side, I don’t know of any time my website went down in the three years that iPage hosted it.

    Dave

    1  — April 20, 2019

    Terrible Customer Service

    This company has no clue on what customer service is supposed to be. Tried to expedite a domain transfer to another registrar after buying a company and their associated domain name, and explicitly told them we did not want any of the website data, content or media, or any other hosting information they had on their ipage hosting servers. Had to listen to a incompetent manager give a lecture for 10 minutes on transfer files and everything we did not want. I told her 5 times that we just needed the domain name only and nothing else and she gave me the run around for 25 minutes. This company has no clue on customer service and is unprofessional and their so called supervisors or manager have no idea what the are talking about. Stay away from this company at all cost. I would not even recommend them because there security access questions are a joke too. We told them to change all the security questions because this was linked to the prior owners and they only change one contact on the domains information page and not the rest of the old information on the domain was still left unmodified, after we told them to remove this old information and old security profiles. Completely incompetent company.

    Jim U

    1  — April 19, 2019

    Customer Service Gets Worse Everyday

    When I began with ipage as a VPS client before they were acquired, their service was awesome and caring. Sometime late last year, they converted even VPS clients like myself to all chat hosted offshore. My experience is that you wait and wait, then none of the chat people can really do anything or answer your questions…it always needs to be escalated. Then, the answer comes by email and either they miss the point or only solution they offer is to add on more services and cost. Last straw is when some new charges showed up on my bill that I did not order and had to wait on chat fo 10-15 minutes to get them reversed. So no matter what they charge, with such poor customer service, does not matter.

    James G

    2  — April 3, 2019

    They went down

    I was with Ipage for at least 8 years. I loved them. The first issue was they changed the wp installer to mojo marketplace this thing is terrible. Then they added sitelock for free. Sitelock finds malware 5 yrs old and shuts down all my sites and want 30-50/month to clean and secure my sites. I manually remove malware files then have to call several times and wait hours to get back up and running unless I pay the sitelock ransom.

    Erin

    1  — April 1, 2019

    Stay Away

    How hard can it be to install wordpress? I have been trying to install wordpress for 5 days.I have been chatting with them on their chat window more than an hour everyday, It gives one error after another. It is a cheap hosting company which comes with nothing but frustration. Stay away.

    Lane

    1  — April 1, 2019

    No Help From Customer Service

    I have been using iPage for nearly 8 years now. I built several sites using Weebly, but recently it has become very difficult to use. There are constant glitches, which have impeded my ability to edit my own website or the websites that I manage for other people. Calls to customer support have proved completely useless. Each time they claim that they have no problems editing my site from there console so the problem must be on my end. They don’t, however, have any idea what could be causing the glitches. I have moved a few times so I have had different Internet providers/speed/etc and even bought a new computer. Still the problems remain.

    I have reviewed several forum posts of people claiming to have similar problems (can’t adjust the font, can’t change the color of the text, etc) so I know I’m not the only one. When I talk to tech support, however, they always claim that they don’t have any complaints of other users having the same problems. I’m including a screenshot of a block of text that I attempted to cut and paste. As you can see, half the text shrank. I was unable to get the miniature text to grow to its normal size. I even tried exiting out of the program and reopening it.

    Also, like this article says, you have to watch them for rate increases, non-refundable fees, and upcharges. They’ve snuck hundreds of dollars away from me over the years. I have been looking for other sites to move my domain to and am currently researching the best move for me. Unfortunately, it’s looking like I’m going to have to rebuild my entire site and all the sites that I manage as well. The thought of that is what has kept me a customer all this time. However, now that I am wasting hours (seriously) trying to fight with Weebly, and tech support is a joke, it seems I have no choice but to move.

    Alex W

    1  — February 9, 2019

    They used to allow deletion of domains – now they don’t

    They used to allow simple deletion of websites that you no longer wish to pay $ for. Now, they ONLY allow for you to *disable auto renewal* in terms of payment and make it manual. HOW CONVENIENT for THEM!!!!! This way, if you forget that you have it on auto, you get sucked out of more $ for websites you no longer use. I hate this new b*llsh*t feature. Before, one could simply delete a website and no longer have to worry about getting charged. I’ve always been on the fence about these guys. Now, I’ll certainly be looking elsewhere. Yuck.

    Jahangir A

    1  — February 6, 2019

    Worst support…every time

    Last year and half i noticed ipage support team really do not care about their client…everytime i call for one thing…they mess up something else. the initial support reps really does nothing but put you on hold for 5 minutes and then will create ticket and says will be contacted within 24-48hrs…how can we run a online business with a website down for 24-48hrs? ..o yes, they will say they understand my frustration…huh!!!

    then 2nd level support responses after 24 hrs asking questions which u already explained to 1st level and then another 24-48 hrs. so i am in 5th day now…still waiting for response.

    Nicole

    4  — January 20, 2019

    Are these reviewers human?

    I used iPage for a hobby website for 3 years.

    It’s extremely user friendly and has a ton of extra features. My site never had a single issue.

    I decided not to auto-renew however, due to a lack of interest in maintaining my site. I logged in a few weeks before my renew was set to transpire and toggled off the auto renew. I tried to remove my CC info but had no luck. 2 weeks later I was notified that a payment of almost $300 had been charged to my CC from iPage.

    I immediately turned my CC off and attempted to call iPage. It was a Sunday but they still answered promptly and the lady i spoke with was very nice. She believed me – submitted a ticket for the software bug, issued a refund for the charge. I received the refund 3 or 4 days later for the full amount. I am now building another site and have chosen iPage again. They are honest and up front about what they provide and quickly fix issues when they crop up.